• Exiled Fleet

  • Publisher's Pack (Books 1-2)
  • By: Richard Fox
  • Narrated by: Mark Boyett
  • Series: Exiled Fleet, Book 1-2
  • Length: 14 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 10-10-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.4 (103 ratings)

Summary

Book 1: Albion Lost:
For centuries, the Daegon waited. They plotted. And now they are ready to strike.
The core worlds of settled space enjoy a tenuous peace, unaware and ill prepared for the threat building beyond the furthest reaches of humanity. The star kingdom of Albion stands as a shining light of justice and mercy in a harsh galaxy, and they will be the first to suffer the Daegon's fury.
Defying his low born status, and despite his self-doubt, Commodore Thomas Gage has risen through the ranks by sheer grit and determination, defending Albion from brutal pirate clans. And when the onslaught comes, Gage and his fleet may be Albion's last hope for freedom.
Book 2: The Long March:
Albion burns beneath Daegon rule.
Commodore Thomas Gage and his fleet, safeguarding the last of the Albion Royal Family, are on the run. Hunting them, a ruthless Daegon commander will stop at nothing to crush Albion's only remaining free force.
To find sanctuary beyond their enemy's reach, the battle-damaged fleet must cut through a hostile and dangerous region of space known as the Kigeli Nebula. But to secure passage, Gage must strike a deal with an old enemy who wants nothing more than to fulfill a vendetta and see the commodore dead.
Facing threats ahead, behind and from within, Gage must lead his fleet down the long march to freedom.
Exiled Fleet is a new military science-fiction series for fans of Honor Harrington, Earth Alone, and Old Man's War from the author of the best-selling Ember War Saga.
©2017 Podium Publishing; 2017 Richard Fox
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £32.89

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £32.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Rogeraee on 19-05-18

At times it is slow, even to almost turn off time.

I found that at times it was just background noise during the long slow times. The performance was good. The story was OK but not to the extent of wanting not to put the book down. Not sure if the 3rd book will improve but will give it a try.

Read more Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Stenny on 05-01-18

brilliant

loved it, great Arthur and narrator. start left me wanting more can't wait to list to the next book

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Sailfish on 23-10-17

Very good series ... so far

I was prepared to find out that this was of less interest than Richard Fox's other excellent novels due to the decision to package both books 1&2 as a single offering. I'm please to state that, on the contrary, it was a very good set of books. Even though most of the battle sections were in space, something I enjoy less than ground encounters, I was surprise to find that these space encounters were really quite exciting.

A lot of what makes this series enjoyable is how Fox set up a perfect storm of events that allowed a lowly class officer to end up commanding what remains of Albion's space fleet. This, along with class of characters that supported the story. There's snooty royals, advanced armored mercenaries, an impossibly advance invasion force of unknown human origin, mimics and, of course, PIRATES!

Get this book combination, you'll not be disappointed.

Read more Hide me

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Bunty on 19-10-17

WOW, ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! WELL WRITTEN & PERFORMED.

Kept me awake right through the night. Great action and strong protagonist. The enemy, the Daegon is brutal and cruel. Commodore Thomas Gage, the protagonist had to run with his remaining fleet to save the last member of the royal family from the Daegons who are hunting them. Very well written sci/space opera. I am glad I gave this a try. I am new to to the author, Richard Fox. I like his style of writing. Mark Boyett did an excellent performance on all the different characters. Well worth a credit. I am looking forward to the next book.

Read more Hide me

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

See all reviews