Fear the Sky : The Fear Saga

  • by Stephen Moss
  • Narrated by R.C. Bray
  • Series: The Fear Saga
  • 20 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"Real science in Science Fiction. This is a must read for fans of SF."
—John S. Gertsch, Amazon Reviewer

Perfect for fans of Peter F. Hamilton, Iain M. Banks, and Orson Scott Card, Fear the Sky is a hard-hitting sci-fi thriller that will have you looking at the stars in a different way.
In eleven years time, a million members of an alien race will arrive at Earth. Years before they enter orbit, their approach will be announced by the flare of a thousand flames in the sky, their ships' huge engines burning hard to slow them from the vast speeds needed to cross interstellar space. These foreboding lights will shine in our night sky like new stars, getting ever brighter until they outshine even the sun, casting ominous shadows and banishing the night until they suddenly blink out. Their technology is vastly superior to ours, and they know they cannot possibly lose the coming conflict. But they, like us, have found no answer to the destructive force of the atom, and they have no intention of facing the onslaught of our primitive nuclear arsenal, or the devastation it would wreak on the planet they crave. So they have flung out an advanced party in front of them, hidden within one of the countless asteroids randomly roaming the void. They do not want us, they want our planet. Their Agents are arriving.

More

Audible Editor Reviews

Fear the Sky is Book 1 in the hugely popular The Fear Saga series written by Stephen Moss and narrated in this unabridged epic fantasy audiobook by Audie award-winning nominee R. C. Bray. Listeners are engrossed as the battle for earth begins. A million-strong alien army burn through space towards Earth in their unimaginable war crafts. The nations of Earth join forces. All people must unite their weapons and manpower to fight as one in the largest war Earth has ever seen. There is nowhere to hide. Everyone must turn to face the advancing aliens and save the human race from destruction. Available now from Audible.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Us vs them, at its best.

I'm a sucker for earth invasion sf and this was right up my street. Rooted in a real sense of plausibility and science knowledge, this story moves through the gears and keeps you hooked. Love how the invasion is discovered bit by bit and knowledge of it known by a very few. I know books 2 and 3 are out there to read but I'm hoping the Audio books will be out soon, cos the narration is perfect in its sense of suspense.
Read full review

- mac

Very Entertaining

What did you like about this audiobook?

I throughly enjoyed this audiobook. Not being a big fan of Scif, I was hesitant on getting this book, but the whole idea of alien invasion grabbed my attention, and from the start I couldn't stop listening.


How has the book increased your interest in the subject matter?

I am now looking for other books about Alien invasion.


Does the author present information in a way that is interesting and insightful, and if so, how does he achieve this?

The book could have done with some heavy editing, but overall it didn't spoil or distract from a great story.


What did you find wrong about the narrator's performance?

The narrator was perfect. Having listened to him on The Martian, I knew what to expect from his voice, and he certainly didn't disappoint on this book.


Do you have any additional comments?

Highly recommend for everyone to give this book a try.

Read full review

- stucody

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-03-2015
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing