Fear the Survivors : The Fear Saga

  • by Stephen Moss
  • Narrated by R. C. Bray
  • Series: The Fear Saga
  • 17 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Earth lies shaken in the aftermath of a conspiracy. Some of the smartest minds on the planet have striven for and died in an effort to scour the skies of four vast alien satellites, but their success has brought a terrible vengeance down upon us.
While alien agents stalk the Earth, a team of exhausted scientists and military outcasts struggle to fight them among a planet on the brink - the brink of plague, the brink of war, and the brink of an invasion larger than they can possibly imagine. But they have allies. Two of the alien agents have forsaken their homes, their families, and their very species to stop the greatest act of genocide any of them has ever known. They carry with them the knowledge we need to save humanity and take us into a new and marvelous age.
But Lana and the remaining enemy agents are far from defeated. As they begin to reap havoc among the diseased and bereft, Neal, Ayala, and Barrett must find a way to achieve the impossible - by fair means or foul, they must unite the world's disparate nations. And they must do so quickly, for the Armada is fast approaching, and behind the great fires of their decelerating engines, the huge fleet is readying itself for war.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

No. I had high hopes for this book because the first one was so good but it just didn't live up to the first book.

Would you be willing to try another book from Stephen Moss? Why or why not?

Yes. The first Book in this series was excellent, well researched and was wrapped in a great story.

What does R. C. Bray bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

R. C. Bray was brilliant as usual.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I found it difficult to really connect to to the story because it just didn't seem realistic in any sense. In fact the "real world" environment was completely unbelievable - I am not referring to the sci-fi aspects of the story (see additional comments below).

Any additional comments?

It was difficult to really become immersed in the story because many elements were just not realistic. The mark of a great sci-fi story is for it to be believable. Can it be far-fetched? ... Yes!

Can it be incredible? ....Of course!

Can even be highly improbable? ...Possibly!

However, it should never be unbelievable!

Why did I feel this story was unbelievable? Well surprisingly it has nothing to do with the sci-fi aspects of the tale.

Let me give you an example:
I can't understand how a guy, with no military experience, zero political clout or past experience in foreign affairs, who just a few years previously was a socially-awkward nobody, was allowed to hold a position were he was heading a task force (and having the last say in that task force) which was responsible for military, espionage and foreign relations.

How could this simple guy have so much power that he could even put a USA president in his place??? I mean this guy was making important foreign relation decisions when the world was on the brink of war.

In the real world this guy would be lucky if he was even allowed access to the task force let alone run the entire show and be able to muscle out the governments of Super Powers - regardless of how pivotal he was in the previous events.

This made the story completely unbelievable for me as in the real world if someone like this was given free reign over such decision making the world would descend into chaos pretty quickly.

The first book introduced incredible technology and a far-fetched (and entertaining) story but it took place in a very believable world. This book just looks as though the author lost the story in self-indulgence by keeping characters that should have been dropped or at least set into a more realistic role.

Read full review

- Michael

Blown away!

This is a fantastic follow up to fear the sky. Lots of detail, depth in plot and character development. Performance of RC Bray is excellent and really adds to the story. Cant wait for the final installment
Read full review

- MrMatt

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-01-2016
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing