Fire in Winter : Surviving the Dead

  • by James N. Cook
  • Narrated by Guy Williams
  • Series: Surviving the Dead
  • 16 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"Before you embark on a journey of vengeance, dig two graves." - Confucius.
With the dark cloud of civil war gathering on the horizon, Gabriel Garrett struggles to protect his new home and the new life he has just begun. But as he soon learns, a man's past has a way of catching up with him, and Gabriel has more than his share of dark secrets.
When his world is shattered, he will walk a path of vengeance across a land where the dead hold sway, and the living count their lives in seconds. His enemy is the deadliest he has ever faced, and in this battle, there is no justice, no redemption, and no mercy.
There is only revenge.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another masterpece in the genre.

Where does Fire in Winter rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

A continuation of a great story. With engaging character's.

What other book might you compare Fire in Winter to, and why?

J L Bourne`s series, but better than that for realism and apathetic characters.

What does Guy Williams bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

Great voice acting breathing life into the protagonists.

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

Gab has come full circle. from warrior to defender.

Any additional comments?

Loved it want more!!

Read full review

- James

Gabe's Story

Once again the perfect mix of present and past tense. Fire In Winter not only gives an exciting historical insight into Gabriel Garrett's story, but it also tells the listener how both the main characters are fairing in a world of undead.

The past and present come together in an explosive climax which strengthens both the characters personalities and resolve.

James N Cook at his best. I'm completely addicted...
Read full review

- Richardmk

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-06-2014
  • Publisher: JN Cook Entertainment LLC