Firestorm : Destroyermen

  • by Taylor Anderson
  • Narrated by William Dufris
  • Series: Destroyermen
  • 18 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lieutenant Commander Matthew Reddy and the crew of the USS Walker find themselves caught between the nation they swore to defend and the allies they promised to protect. For even as the Allies and the Empire of New Britain Isles stand united against the attacks of both the savage Grik and the tenacious Japanese, the "Holy Dominion" - a warped mixture of human cultures whose lust for power overshadows even the Grik - is threatening to destroy them both with a devastating weapon neither can withstand.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

where is the rest of the series?

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I cried with anger when I found out that no 6 was not the last book; see comments below

Any additional comments?

I assumed that no 6 Firestorm was the last book in the series, but it is not. Research shows four more titles. I rang audible and they have no knowledge of these future titles and if and when they might have them. This is very annoying, as I would not have wasted my money if I had known I could not get the whole series. Cracking story buy it looks like Audible has dropped the ball, VERY UNPROFESSIONAL, NOT IMPRESSED!

Read full review

- Peter

Another Winner for Taylor Anderson

What made the experience of listening to Firestorm the most enjoyable?

Book 6 in the series and just as engrossing as the first. So descriptive and well written it draws the "reader" into the story and you feel part of it. You feel the pain of us walker and her crew. The absolute size of the homes and territories. Like home but different.The narration is spot on William Dufris' is so good at creating the different voices of all the characters

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?

When do we get books 7 & 8

Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-10-2011
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio