Flight of the Night Hawks : The Darkwar Saga

  • by Raymond E. Feist
  • Narrated by Peter Joyce
  • Series: The Darkwar Saga
  • 14 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The first book in the Darkwar series, from worldwide best-selling author of Magician, Raymond E. Feist.
The Conclave of Shadows, the undercover organisation charged with the protection of Midkemia, have problems: the evil magician Leso Varen is still at large, and thousands of portals to a parallel dimension inhabited by the cruel and fiendish Dasati have been discovered in Novindus.
Leso Varen, a powerful and malignant magician with the power to possess and transport himself from body to body, and his Nighthawk assassins are plotting chaos and annihilation in the royal house of Kesh. The Nameless One is awakening and needs Varen to help him reemerge completely and tip the balance of good and evil in the world, plunging Midkemia into darkness and ruin.
But when the Conclave attempt to warn the emperor, it becomes clear that many of the truebloods - nobles related by birth to the emperor - are already Varen's slaves, both willing and unwitting, and the Conclave are forced into a race against time to save Great Kesh before evil engulfs the land.
Flight of the Night Hawks begins a brand-new series from the master of fantasy, set on a grand scale, revisiting the exotic political intrigue of Great Kesh (touched upon in the classic Riftwar books) and carrying the reader into a dark underworld of crime and black magic.


What the Critics Say

"File under guilty pleasure." (Guardian) < br/>"Get in at the start of a master's new series." (Daily Sport)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Too simple a plot

Too little happened in this book. Excellent to get back info the world of Pug and his friends, but the story was very simple. No twists, no betrayals, no bad decisions. Nothing new and exciting except a part explaining about the gods and their relationship with the worlds.
I am a Feist fan but this is not the best of his work.
Read full review

- Rune Holm

Brilliant story, thoroughly enjoyed

Faster paced and more enjoyable than the previous trilogy. I also thought the narration was better, perhaps Peter Joyce also enjoyed this book more too!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-05-2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited