• by Graham McNeill
  • Narrated by David Timson
  • 15 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Under the command of the newly appointed Warmaster Horus, the Great Crusade continues. Fulgrim, Primarch of the Emperor's Children, leads his warriors into battle against a vile alien foe, unaware of the darker forces that have already set their sights upon the Imperium of Man.
Loyalties are tested and every murderous whim indulged as the Emperor's Children take their first steps down the road to true corruption - a road that will ultimately lead them to the killing fields of Isstvan V....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Descent into madness

Fulgrim is a little different from most Heresy books in that its as much a horror story as it is a tragedy. Sometimes psychological, sometimes downright uncomfortable it's a far cry from the relatively straightforward morality of 40k novels. Mostly Fulgrim is the slow-burning tale of a cultured, urbane man of great learning whose love of perfection proves to be not only his own undoing but that of his Legion.

The book is quite a long one, allowing the reader to savour the full measure of the tragedy. McNeill has given the stories the full depth and context needed to follow the corruption of the Legion as a whole rather than relying on clumsy shortcuts. There's a few nods to King's Needful Things and some parts of False Gods find their way into the canvas but as a whole Fulgrim is as vast, decadent and ultimately disturbing as the artworks of the Primarch himself.

David Timson as narrator is an excellent choice. Here his tones work perfectly, capturing the honeyed, menacing tones of the Primarch and the arrogance of his Astartes. Fulgrim sounds like Edward Fox and Vespasian - Jack Hawkins. Nobody else could have pulled that off
Read full review

- 451


fantastic instalment in an incredible series. Excellent performance. A must read for any emperor's children fans
Read full review

- Elizabeth Redrup

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-10-2017
  • Publisher: Black Library