Fuse : Pure

  • by Julianna Baggott
  • Narrated by Khristine Hyam, Casey Holloway, Kevin T Collins, Pierce Cravens
  • Series: Pure
  • 16 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second book in the Pure trilogy for fans of The Passage, The Road and The Hunger Games. When the end came, the world was divided. Those considered perfect, the Pure, sheltered inside the controlled Dome. Outside, the Wretches struggled in a destroyed world, crippled by the fusings that branded them after the apocalypse that changed everything. Partridge, a Pure, has left the safety of the Dome in search of the truth. Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secret that will cure her people of their fusings forever. Together, they must seek out the answers that will save humankind, and prevent the world's annihilation. But the betrayal of Partridge's departure has not been forgotten.
As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches in an attempt to get Partridge back, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, even as Pressia travels to the very ends of the world to continue their search. Theirs is a struggle against a formidable foe, and it is a fight that will push them over boundaries of land and of sea, of heart and of mind. They can only hope for success because failure is unimaginable...

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Brilliant.

If it wasn't for the emotional scenes towards the ends in Cap's chapter Vines then this would probably be a four star book for me. The goose bumps I got from that were 5 star worthy.
Read full review

- Miss J. Jones

A good second book

I really enjoyed this book, I found the first a little off in places but this one flowed a lot better, there were a couple of things which I thought were odd but overall this read really well. It was fantastic seeing the relationships blossoming and there were some references back to the old times which kept it realistic. I do feel that there was occasionally too much time focused on inner thoughts and feelings but then events and other characters were rushed to fit in and that was a shame, but that said I could not put this down and was desperate to find out what was going to happen next, am looking forward to the final book.
Read full review

- MsRanPan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-03-2013
  • Publisher: Headline Digital