Grave Surprise : Harper Connelly Mysteries

  • by Charlaine Harris
  • Narrated by Alyssa Bresnahan
  • Series: Harper Connelly Mysteries
  • 8 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A college class gets more than it bargained for when Harper gives a demonstration of her uncanny talent. Instead of just finding one body in an old grave, she finds two: the original occupant and a recently deceased girl whom Harper had tried, and failed, to find two years previously. To dispel suspicions about her innocence, Harper sets out to find the killer - only to find yet another body in the same grave.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

well worth a listen

this book is well worth a listen, i enjoyed. But it is unclear in which order to read these books and its much better to read them in order. You should read Grave Surpise, follwed by An Ice Cold Gragve and then Grave Secret. reading them this way all falls into place. i first started reading the last one first, then realised! i can recommend all three of these books.
Read full review

- Marie

Story Good - Reading Standard not so great

I'm a great fan of Harris's Sookie Stackhouse books (have listened to all of them) so I wanted to try the "Grave"-series. I like the book a lot. It's not as funny and charming as the Stackhouse books, but it's good entertainment and takes such a different story line that it's not just a rehash of her most successful series. So, I can really recommend it. The only thing that marrs the experience a bit is the reading style. If I compare it to the brilliant performances of Johanna Parker in the Stackhouse audio books, Bresnahans performance is somewhat substandard. She keeps pausing in the wrong places (which is really annoying) and she doesn't have a great repertoire of voices or accents, so it's a kind of continuous drone. It doesn't spoil the experience entirely, but with a better reader I would have given the book 5 stars instead of only 4.
Read full review

- Ingrid

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-12-2010
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks