Harvest of Scorn : The Colony (Cottam)

  • by F. G. Cottam
  • Narrated by David Rintoul
  • Series: The Colony (Cottam)
  • 8 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Felix Baxter, entrepreneur extraordinaire, is going to rehabilitate New Hope Island. Rich and manipulative, he wants to convert it into a glamorous getaway destination - The New Hope Experience. But will the restless ghosts of Seamus Ballantyne's 1825 colony allow the project to go to plan?
Helena Davenport has an opportunity that could be pivotal in her career as an architect - Felix Baxter has commissioned her to oversee his New Hope vision. But nothing is as it seems in this mysterious part of the Scottish Hebrides. Helena's site manager is the first to go missing with one single eerie scream.
Accompanied by the survivors of the last group to visit New Hope, Ruthie Gillespie must travel back to the island one final time to end this ordeal not only for those on the island but for themselves, too.... But is New Hope Island ever worth returning to? And will this concluding trip end a curse that has afflicted all who have had the misfortune to visit it for nearly two centuries?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

3rd time unlucky...

Final book in the trilogy and the shark was well and truly jumped. Still loads of exposition, unnatural dialogue etc as well as dubious - "let's split up!" decisions by characters who should know better.

The basic outline was a bit shaky - a hotel on an island which has that many deaths associated with it seems a stretch.

The worst parts were the dialogues with the various supernatural creatures throughout the book which were laughably bad.

All in all a "readable" trilogy which would be much improved by trimming a lot of the dialogue and keeping the monsters a bit more hidden.
Read full review

- John

A very good read

FG Cottam never disappoints. David Ritoul is an excellent narrator and perfect for this kind of story.
Read full review

- V

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-03-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios