House of Blades : The Traveler's Gate Trilogy

  • by Will Wight
  • Narrated by Will Wight
  • Series: The Traveler's Gate Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Simon can only watch, helpless, as his family is killed and his friends are captured by enemy Travelers - men and women who can summon mystical powers from otherworldly Territories. To top it off, another young man from Simon's village discovers that he's a savior prophesied to destroy evil and save the realm.
Prophecy has nothing to say about Simon. He has no special powers, no magical weapons, and no guarantee that he'll survive. He sets off anyway, alone, to gain the power he needs to oppose the Travelers and topple their ruthless Overlord. It may not be his destiny, but Simon's determined to rescue his fellow villagers from certain death.
Because who cares about prophecy, really?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A most enjoyable read, And I will most certainly be purchasing the next two books in the trilogy.

This first book of the trilogy was very enjoyable. I really liked the original concept behind the powers the travellers used. I very much enjoyed the interplay between the traditional idea of the hero who is prophesied to save the world, and the one who just wants to do the right thing. Each of the characters was three-dimensional, each having their goals and priorities. Though the twist in the end caught me by surprise. Looking forward to reading the other two. in addition, the author did a very good job of narrating it. usually I'm a bit apprehensive about authors narating their novels, but in this case my fears were unfounded. Each character had a distinct voice owed as much to the writing itself as well as the narration. My only dislike was the fact that the book wasn't longer. I would recommend the house of blades, to anyone who is willing to try a nu entertaining read. Fantasy enthusiasts mostly. I'm hoping that the third novel in the trilogy is going to be recorded fairly soon, as I'm just about to purchase the second.
Read full review

- Samuelson Obigbesan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-06-2015
  • Publisher: Hidden Gnome Publishing