How Witch It Is : Wicked Witches of the Midwest

  • by Amanda M. Lee
  • Narrated by Aris
  • Series: Wicked Witches of the Midwest
  • 18 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Welcome to Hemlock Cove, where the town is magically rebranded - but real witches aren't necessarily welcome.
That makes things hard for the Winchester witches - including local newspaper reporter Bay. She's got a persnickety family - wait until you met Aunt Tillie - and a penchant for stumbling across trouble.
Thankfully for Bay, she's got loyal cousins and the ability to talk to ghosts as she tries to solve mysteries and put souls to rest.
Follow Bay as she meets a man who is more than he seems and tries to hide a history that is centuries in the making.
This is the first three books in the Wicked Witches of the Midwest cozy mystery series. It includes: Any Witch Way You Can, Every Witch Way But Wicked, and Witching You Were Here.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Light to the point of being empty

Is there anything you would change about this book?

All of the main characters. They're one-dimensional petulant and narcissistic. There are plot holes. The writing keeps repeating words within a sentence or phrases within a paragraph.

What was most disappointing about Amanda M. Lee’s story?

It could have been light-hearted fun, but with no heart and no fun, it's light, with only faults to stand out.

Do you think How Witch It Is needs a follow-up book? Why or why not?

It's clearly aimed at having a follow-on book, but I won't be bothering with it.

Any additional comments?

It would have got 2.5 for all categories, but I've divided it into two 2s and a 3.

Read full review

- Susan M.


Funny delightful story and really pleased to have found another brilliant series by Amanda M. Lee. Fell in love with her covenant series and the spin off of that series, and her Avery Shaw mystery series
Read full review

- Cas

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-10-2015
  • Publisher: Amanda M. Lee