Illuminatus! Part II : Illuminatus!

  • by Robert Shea, Robert Anton Wilson
  • Series: Illuminatus!
  • 9 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"Nausea, then microamnesia, then the laughing jag, then sex. Be patient. The clear light comes next. Then we can discuss Truth. As if we haven't been discussing it all along." -Hagbard Celine, The Golden Apple Illuminatus! Part II, from the original and genuine trilogy of conspiracies, is performed in all its unabridged brilliance by a full ensemble cast.
Packaged in a carnival bundle of timeless truths and Joycean high camp, The Golden Apple serves as a perennial instruction manual for life on Earth in which you'll be lucky enough to learn: the Guerrilla Ontology of Markoff Chaney; the secret history of Atlantis; why gorillas and dolphins don't ordinarily talk to humans; the conspiracy against sex; the origins of the Trojan War (starring Eris, the namesake of our solar system's newest planet); the startling truth about UFOs; and the final secret of the Illuminati. Consider yourself warned.


What the Critics Say

"What we have is a cross between a literary acid trip and a political tour de farce." ( Playboy) "One of the most amusing, most imaginative fantasies to come along in a while....Spaced out, erotic, funny, masterly...the nth degree of surrealism....Readers will love the whole psychedelic puzzle." ( Publishers Weekly) "After 300 [pages] I was having too much fun to quit, and by the end I was eager to believe every word: even if the only conspiracy at work here is Shea and Wilson's devilish exploitation of our need to made ordered sense out of everything under the sun....I loved it." (Greil Marcus, Rolling Stone)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


best book ever. just wish they kept the narrators constant throughout the whole series. minor issue and still deserves full score
Read full review

- Luciano Del Bufalo

Love love love the smart madness

If you like uncle bob, it's great stuff. Shame more of his words aren't available to hear. Record some more!
Read full review

- Mr Timothy P Butcher

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-11-2007
  • Publisher: Deepleaf Audio