Indexing: Reflections : Indexing

  • by Seanan McGuire
  • Narrated by Mary Robinette Kowal
  • Series: Indexing
  • 12 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"For her to love me, she had to be willing to kill me. Anything else would show that her heart was untrue."
The struggle against not-so-charming storybook narratives isn't the only complicating factor in Henrietta "Henry" Marchen's life. As part of the ATI Management Bureau team protecting the world from fairy tales gone awry, she's juggling her unwanted new status as a Snow White, dealing with a potentially dangerous Pied Piper, and wrangling a most troublesome wicked stepsister - along with a budding relationship with Jeff, her teammate.
But when a twisted, vicious Cinderella breaks out of prison and wreaks havoc, things go from disenchanted to deadly. And once Henry realizes someone is trying to use her to destroy the world, her story becomes far from over - and this one might not have a happily ever after.
Indexing: Reflections is New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuire's continuing new urban fantasy, where everything you thought you knew about fairy tales gets turned on its head.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


As seems to be really common with Seanan's duologies (well, at least this one and Velveteen vs.) the first book is very good but the second is outstanding.

The only criticism (and hence the 4 star performance rating despite 5 star story and overall ratings) is that Sloane's voice - "Whiney California Gurl" - didn't seem quite right in the first book.

While it's good that consistency was maintained by the narrator, not quite right turned into "absolutely wrong" for fitting with her character as she developed in this book!

Ms. Kowal does the voice wonderfully, but it was a poor choice for the character.
Read full review

- David Lurie

Great story

complex, makes you look at snow and other tales with renewed wonder.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio