Interlude: Brandon : The Game Is Life

  • by Terry Schott
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: The Game Is Life
  • 9 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Brandon Strayne. Brilliant computer programmer, businessman, and world leader. Where did this mysterious man come from?
This volume details Brandon's history and rise to power. Before there was the Game, there was a boy.
This takes the story of the Game even further by viewing how it all started!
A must-listen for all fans of The Game Is Life series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Most think life owes them something, it doesn't

As suggested by the title, this book steps away from the ongoing story of The Game to look at its creator, Brandon, and the establishment and motives behind it. Having greatly enjoyed the immersive earlier books, at first this reader was reluctant to look outside, to perhaps have preconceived expectations dashed. Instead, the opposite occured and ideas were given even greater interest, the concepts, as well as Brandon, written large.

As always, the narration by Luke Daniels was excellent, read with good pace, clarity and intonation. The various characters, too, were well voiced, distinctive and appropriate. His reading enhances the experience of the book.

Interlude: Brandon could easily be read earlier in the series but, placed as it is as book three, this is definitely the optimum position. Having read the first two stories, the reader will surely have formed their own ideas of the Game and what it is from both information given and that deduced. This book the steps in to add to the understanding of what it really is, at the same time introducing new speculations.
Well written, gently building character and tensions, this is an excellent, unmissable part of the entire series.
Read full review

- Norma Miles

Good filler

Better than the second book. Fills in a lot of background information. Hopefully it leads up to a great finale.
Read full review

- Adam Sheridan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-01-2017
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing