Into the Dark : Dark Trilogy

  • by Patrick D'Orazio
  • Narrated by Jim Cooper
  • Series: Dark Trilogy
  • 6 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Six weeks ago, the mysterious virus came out of nowhere and engulfed the world. Everyone infected seemed to die...then rise again. Jeff Blaine did his best to hold his family together and to protect them from the horrors scratching at their door, but in the end, they were ripped away from him like everything else that ever mattered. Lost and alone, Jeff decided his only option was to destroy as many of the monsters that stole his life away before they destroy him as well. But when he discovers Megan, George, and Jason, three other survivors not interested in giving up just yet, he reluctantly accepts that there might still be a reason to fight and live to see another day.
Traveling through the blasted landscape their world has become, the quartet discovers that the living dead aren't the only danger with which they must cope. Even other survivors who promise safety and security from the hordes of ghouls roaming the wastelands will test loyalties and their faith in humankind. Jeff and his small band of newfound friends must forge a semblance of life in the newly blighted world. And they will have only the light of their own humanity by which to navigate as everything around them descends into the dark.


Audible Editor Reviews

The second book of the Dark Trilogy finds Jeff and his band of survivors making their way through a dangerous wasteland mostly populated by the living dead. Narrator Jim Cooper gives a steady and expressive performance, capturing the fear, exhaustion, and resignation of the characters as they encounter other survivors and learn that safety and security are never guaranteed in this new world. Cooper's characters are precisely drawn, and his voices for his female characters are particularly superb. Cooper gives them a feminine inflection that is credible and never veers into camp.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-03-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios