Invincible: The Lost Fleet: Beyond the Frontier, Book 2 : Lost Fleet: Beyond the Frontier

  • by Jack Campbell
  • Narrated by Christian Rummel
  • Series: Lost Fleet: Beyond the Frontier
  • 11 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Audie Award Nominee, Science Fiction, 2013
Admiral John "Black Jack" Geary earned his rank after being revived from cryogenic sleep to lead the Alliance to victory against the Syndicate Worlds. But his superiors question his loyalty to the regime. Now in command of the First Fleet, Geary is tasked with exploring the frontier beyond Syndic space, a mission he fears deliberately puts the fleet--and himself--in harm's way. An encounter with the alien enigmas confirms Geary's fears. Attacked without warning, he orders the fleet to jump star systems--only to enter the crosshairs of another hostile alien armada. Ignoring all of the First Fleet's attempts to communicate peaceful intentions, this system's species sends its ships into battle on suicide runs while it guards the exiting jump point with a fortress of incalculable power. Now, with a faction of his officers determined to eliminate this new threat at any cost, Geary must figure out how to breach the enemy's defenses so the fleet can reach the jump point without massive casualties--even though the enigmas could be waiting on the other side.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Campbell Strikes Again

I really enjoyed the book. This space adventure just keeps going. The latest book adds more than it closes and The Christan Rummel's narration is as always first class. .

If i say anything about the story it may spoil it for people. All i will said is that these books are some of the best spent money i have used in sometime.

Cant wait for the next book

Read full review

- Martin Sharratt

High quality exciting CSI-fi

I love The Lost Fleet-series! Good action-packed story, watertight technical details. Cant wait for the next one!
Read full review

- Jan Markus

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-05-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios