Iron & Blood : The Expansion Wars Trilogy

  • by Joshua Dalzelle
  • Narrated by Mark Boyett
  • Series: The Expansion Wars Trilogy
  • 8 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Black Fleet Saga continues....
A human planet has been invaded. The enigmatic Darshik have landed troops on a frontier world and have begun subduing major cities even as their blockade repels all attempts by the fledgling United Terran Federation to mount a counteroffensive.
The Federation's military command is desperate, and with their fleet still in tatters, they make a last-ditch effort to free the planet: They pull Captain Jackson Wolfe out of retirement and put him in command of a ship they hope can get past the defending armada and provide support to the beleaguered Marines and civilians fighting on the surface of the contested world.
There is no reasoning with this enemy. If the Terran Federation wants their planet back, they will have to pay the price.
Iron & Blood is the second book of the Expansion Wars Trilogy and the fifth book of the Black Fleet Saga.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


A great second book to the expansion trilogy (The fifth book in the dual-trilogy if you follow on from the Black Fleet Trilogy). Top marks again for Joshua Dalzelle's great story line and Mark Boyett's narration skills. The perfect combination to bring you the exploits of Captain Wolfe. ten out of ten. Looking forward to the next one.
Read full review

- Mark Page

Great fun as always

Only thing I'm not keen on is the narrators female voices and tendency to make some of the characters sound a bit petulant.

Fun story though, looking forward to book 3.
Read full review

- Julian

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-06-2017
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing