Jimmy and the Crawler : Riftwar Cycle

  • by Raymond E. Feist
  • Narrated by Matt Bates
  • Series: Riftwar Cycle
  • 3 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A fantastic new novella from the master of magic and adventure. Best-selling author Raymond E. Feist returns to the city of Krondor and one of his most loved characters, Jimmy the Hand.
The Crawler: a name whispered in fear...
In the crime-ridden back alleys of Krondor, a rival gang has sprung up to threaten the Upright Man's Mockers. Does the Crawler control the rival gang? Where does his power come from? And does it threaten the peace of the Kingdom?
James, personal squire to Prince Arutha of Krondor, but in the underworld known as the thief and trickster Jimmy the Hand, must travel to Kesh in disguise. There, working with William, lieutenant of the prince's household guard and son of the magician Pug, and Jazhara, niece to the Keshian lord Hazara-Khan, he must attempt to unmask the mysterious Crawler and rid Krondor of his influence.


What the Critics Say

"Epic scope...vivid imagination...a significant contribution to the growth of the field of fantasy." ( WashingtonPost)
"Well-written...intelligent...intriguing." ( Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

classic fiest

I'm a fiest fan he got me into this book,good
listen a bit rushed at the end but overall fine fits into the underlying story line through out all his books fills in a few holes
Read full review

- david longstaff

Good enough

Having finished Magician's End I decided to have a go at one of the stand alone books.
It's a great shame that Peter Joyce has not done the narration, but this reader does OK.
The story is strong and this short book is surely improved by having a limited cast of players. The end is sad, made more so if you have read the other books and aware of William's fate.
This story also fills in some unanswered questions from previous books, but it works as a stand alone story too.
Read full review

- redfeend

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-03-2017
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited