Johannes Cabal and the Blustery Day : Johannes Cabal

  • by Jonathan L. Howard
  • Narrated by Nicholas Guy Smith
  • Series: Johannes Cabal
  • 7 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Johannes Cabal is a necromancer - and he's slightly infamous.
Johannes Cabal and the Blustery Day: And Other Tales of the Necromancer features seven of Cabal's most frightening adventures:

"Exeunt Demon King"
"The Ereshkigal Working"
"Johannes Cabal and the Blustery Day"
"The House of Gears"
"The Death of Me"
"Ouroboros Ouzo"
"A Long Spoon"
Also included is an original introduction written and read by the author.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


If you could sum up Johannes Cabal and the Blustery Day in three words, what would they be?

Johannes Cabal perfection

What other book might you compare Johannes Cabal and the Blustery Day to, and why?

This book is similar to the other Johnannes Cabal series, except this book has very well written short stories.

What does Nicholas Guy Smith bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

He gives Cabal a voice that I can hear when I read the books. His narration is perfect.

Any additional comments?

I normally don't enjoy short stories, they don't give me enough story to keep me interested or leave me feeling dissapointed. These stories are very well written, had me laughing and wincing and the special treat in the beginning was surprising and pleasant. I highly recommend this book. If you have not read any of the Cabal books, this is a good taster of what to expect.

Read full review

- Moriah

Like Supernatural genre? Then get this...

If you like the whole supernatural genre, the reach back to late 19th/early 20th century characters and domains, then give this a try. A collection of short stories to introduce you to the Necromancer, it shows the style of writing from the author; his humour and prose is a lot of fun and the stories are original and dramatic.
Read full review

- Brakeinews

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-06-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.