Justice Calling : The Twenty-Sided Sorceress

  • by Annie Bellet
  • Narrated by Folly Blaine
  • Series: The Twenty-Sided Sorceress
  • 2 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.
Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After twenty-five years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she's finally safe.
As long as she doesn't use her magic.
When dark powers threaten her friends' lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He's the shifter world's judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she'll have to use her wits... and her sorceress powers.
Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.
Justice Calling is the first book in The Twenty-Sided Sorceress urban fantasy series. Readers who enjoyed The Dresden Files or The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Short but Fun

It's not often that I read a book that takes less than half a work day. The fact it is so short means there is little time for character development outside of the main character, and little mystery in the plot. However, it's a good ride, solid urban fantasy, if a little basic. I have no major complaints and provided the sequel can be bought as cheaply as I got this one, then I will continue on with the series.
Read full review

- Hannah

Great series

This is a great original series. I look forward to the complete series in audiobooks. The book finished far too quickly and the story could be expanded. I expect this to down to a newish writer as the content of the story could be easily twice as long.
You get a great feel for the characters and their interactions. I liked how she ended the book/story leaving you wanting to read the next but not feeling as if she's cut the story in half.
Read full review

- Eeyore460

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-12-2014
  • Publisher: Doomed Muse Press