King of Foxes : Riftwar Cycle

  • by Raymond E. Feist
  • Narrated by Peter Joyce
  • Series: Riftwar Cycle
  • 12 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second instalment of the Conclave of Shadows.
The conclave demands its membership price from its new protégé: Tal must gather information on the sinister magician, Laso Varen. But to do this means service with the sorcerer's master, Duke Kaspar of Olasko--the very man he suspects of killing his family.
A powerful new epic fantasy series from one of the great masters of the genre. Talon, orphan of the Orosini tribe and last of his people, has been transformed by the Conclave of Shadows from a trusting young boy to the dashing young nobleman Talwin Hawkins: educated, confident, and now Roldem's premier swordsman.
The title, won at the Masters' Court, in front of the king, brought him a step closer to his desire--to avenge the massacre of his family. Two participants in the slaughter are dead by his hand; Lieutenant Campaneal fell under his blade during the Master's Tournament, and the other, Raven, died whilst attempting to butcher an Orodon village, as he did Tal's people.
But still his lust for vengeance will not be sated until the reason for the massacres has been uncovered and their architect revealed and punished. The conclave demands its price from Tal: he must gather information on Laso Varen, a magician of terrible power and subtle craft, dangerous beyond contemplation. To do this means service with the sorcerer's master, Duke Kaspar of Olasko--and swearing loyalty to the very man he suspects of killing his family, even if it means becoming the duke's right hand and tracking down his enemies: the members of the conclave and Talon's own friends.


What the Critics Say

" Talon of the Silver Hawk is a vibrant and compelling tale." ( Dreamwatch)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Brilliant, as ever.

Peter Joyce has done an amazing job with this series. He really is the voice of the Feist universe. Fantastic.
Read full review

- Matt

Great listening.

Could not stop listening. Great storyline,well read, will look out for next book in series.
Read full review

- Ian

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-01-2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited