Koban: When Empires Collide : Koban

  • by Stephen W Bennett
  • Narrated by Eric Michael Summerer
  • Series: Koban
  • 15 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Koban: When Empires Collide, Volume 7
The end of the main series:
Under threat of destruction or servitude to the Empire, facing the fleets of the Ragnar, Finth, and Thack Delos, and the larger force of the Thandol, Mirikami prepares the Federation for all-out war. The Planetary Union, allied with the Federation, receives a squadron of new technology Federation Scouts equipped with gravity controlled weapons. They conduct a preemptive strike on a Thandol base. The emperor blames it on the Federation, unaware of the PU's existence, and orders simultaneous attacks.
Mirikami sends teams of Federation Scouts to the Security forces to subvert them. They carry diplomat-soldiers with tough messages. The messages are not well received, and the Kobani must improvise in their typically hostile manner.
Unexpectedly, a mystery silver alien, the Silha, demands a meeting with Mirikami and the Olt'kitapi. It seems there are restrictions for species once they achieve advanced gravity control. The Kobani are told of limits they must obey, or else. To a god-like elevated species, survival of primitives is not their concern, so long as they don't use gravity technology in forbidden ways.
After Security force fleets attack Federation and PU worlds, Mirikami leads a combined fleet against the Thandol Capitol world. He uses a new tactic that bypasses the weapons limits of the Silha. Vastly outnumbered, he faces the Thandol fleet with a great defense.

Book one - Koban
Book two - The Mark of Koban
Book three - Rise of the Kobani
Book four - Shattered Worlds
Book five - A Federation Forged in Fire
Book six - Conflict and Empire


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent finale

Finishes it off nicely and leaves room for more, and I for one will look out for them.
Read full review

- jason

Brilliant book and series

I picked this series up on an off chance of something new to the usual sci-fi genre. It well lives up to the promise it had in book 1 and I eagerly looked forward to the others books as they came out. Listening to each book over again as the series grew kept me entertained on the drive to and from work. The Koban and especially the Mighty Mite had me laughing out load at their exploits. I look forward to other books by Stephen.
Read full review

- J Pickering

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-09-2017
  • Publisher: Stephen W Bennett