Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge

  • by Paul Krueger
  • Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller
  • 8 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Bailey Chen is fresh out of college, with all the usual new-adult demons: no cash, no job offers, and an awkward relationship with Zane, the old friend she kinda-sorta hooked up with during high school.
But when Zane introduces Bailey to his monster-fighting bartender friends, her demons become a lot more literal. It turns out evil creatures stalk the city streets after hours, and they can be hunted only with the help of magically mixed cocktails: Vodka grants super strength, whiskey offers the power of telekinesis, and tequila lets its drinker fire blasts of elemental energy. But will all of these powers be enough for Bailey to halt a mysterious rash of gruesome deaths? And what will she do when the safety of a real-world job beckons?
This sharp and funny urban fantasy is perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, and grown-up listeners of Harry Potter. Includes 15 recipes from a book of ancient cocktail lore.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-06-2016
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.