Lusam : Lusam

  • by Dean Cadman
  • Narrated by Alex Wyndham
  • Series: Lusam
  • 12 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lusam grew up in the relative safety of the Elveen mountains with his grandmother. She taught him the basics of magic and discovered, quite by accident, that he possessed a unique skill never seen before: the ability to hide his magical aura from the mage-sight of others.
Dark secrets surround Lusam's origins, and the dark agents of the Empire will stop at nothing to kill Lusam. But before Lusam can be taught all he needed to know about his past, his grandmother unexpectedly dies of a fever, and Lusam finds himself homeless on the unforgiving streets of Helveel. Unbeknown to Lusam, the only thing keeping him alive is a promise he made to his grandmother to always hide his aura, no matter what. Lusam meets and befriends a young thief fleeing her old city of Stelgad before making a magical discovery that will change both their lives forever, and possibly the fate of the entire world.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Couldn't get past two hours

While the premise of the story and background of lucam seems interesting nothing else does. he has magical abilities that he can apparently do anything with.
He doesn't know any spells, so the author gives him a magical brain download.
Two preteen meet before the girl murders someone else in cold blood, they fall in love within 2 chapters.

also the narrator seems to think that making every single character sound gentile and polite makes sense. when the two main characters are meant to be orphaned street kids. a cliche which while overused can at least lead to interesting stories. this one does not.
Read full review

- arron hardiman

Compelling listening!!

Eagerly anticipating the next instalment of this series. I especially like the multi angle approach to the story and kept me on the edge of my seat throughout. Would recommend to anyone.
Read full review

- craig

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-03-2017
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing