March Upcountry : Prince Roger

  • by David Weber, John Ringo
  • Narrated by Stefan Rudnicki
  • Series: Prince Roger
  • 17 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Roger Ramius Sergei Chiang MacClintock was young, handsome, athletic, an excellent dresser, and third in line for the Throne of Man. So it wasn't surprising that he became spoiled, self-centered, and petulant. After all, what else did he have to do with his life? But that was before his mother, the empress, packed him off to a backwater planet and he found himself shipwrecked on the planet Marduk, with jungles full of damnbeasts, killerpillars, carnivorous plants, and barbarian hordes of bad disposition. Fortunately, Roger had an ace in the hole: Bravo Company of Bronze Battalion of the Empress' Own Regiment. Now all Roger has to do is hike halfway around the planet, capture a spaceport from the Bad Guys, commandeer a starship, and go home.


What the Critics Say

"Sure to please....Superb storytelling." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great sci-fi.

Have fully enjoyed this audio book. At first I found the reading a little hard to listen to but really got into it and now find it brilliantly engaging. Have since downloaded the other two books in the trilogy as I could not wait to find out how the story and characters progress.
It contains some quite complex battles that you have to concentrate quite intently to stay switched on to where all the characters are but often found when you miss parts you can piece it together after but I digress a great yarn with great character development and a world that is well easy to picture and a good narrative. Defo. one for the sci-fi geeks amongst us however.
Read full review

- Oliver

March Upcountry (Unabridged)

I really enjoyed this audio book i would say it was a cross between starship troopers and avatar.
This if the first book of four and i look forward to getting the rest.
Read full review

- Stephen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-03-2006
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.