March to the Sea : Prince Roger

  • by David Weber, John Ringo
  • Narrated by Stefan Rudnicki
  • Series: Prince Roger
  • 19 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Prince Roger MacClintock, Tertiary Heir to the Throne of Man, was a spoiled rotten, arrogant, whiny, thoroughly useless young pain in the butt. But that was before an assassination attempt marooned the Royal Brat and his bodyguards on the planet Marduk, and before they had to march half way around the entire planet, through 120-degree heat and five-hour rainstorms in jungles full of damnbeasts, capetoads, killerpillars, and atul-grak, not to mention hostile peoples, to make their way back to port. Under the right circumstances, even the most spoiled brat can grow up fast, and it turns out that, under his petulant exterior, Prince Roger is a true MacClintock, a scion of the warrior dynasty that created the Empire of Man. Now both prince and bodyguards are determined to get each other off the planet alive. Of course, the planet has other ideas.


What the Critics Say

"[An] admirable continuation...The development of a Mardukan combined-arms force will fascinate sophisticated readers (the manual of arms for a four-armed, 10-foot soldier is a thing of beauty), while the overthrow of the Boman will grip straightforward action lovers in spite of the staggering body count." ( Publishers Weekly)
"This fast-paced sequel to March Upcountry continues the odyssey of men and women caught in a struggle for survival and determined to maintain their courage and humor in the face of overwhelming odds. Coauthors Weber and Ringo excel in depicting the lives and times of soldiers both on and off the battlefield." ( Library Journal)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Excellent and engrossing installment

Gripping stuff. I got right into the first book in the saga of Prince Roger and this one was just as good. Maybe a tad too much 'soldiering' and 'battle craft' but terrific characters and story. I can't decide now whether to wait for the audio book of part 3: 'March to the Stars' or just go out and buy the novel.
Read full review

- Roger Harris

Gripping Stuff

I'm now listening to the four books in this series again. Hi-tech SF, political intrigue and a coming of age trek for Prince Roger and his bodyguard. Put this together with superb authors and a great narrator and you have one of the best buys you could make on Audible.
I've since purchased more audiobooks and books by Weber & Ringo and have yet to be disappointed. More please.
Read full review

- Terry

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-09-2006
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.