Marked : Servants of Fate

  • by Sarah Fine
  • Narrated by Emily Foster
  • Series: Servants of Fate
  • 9 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a broken landscape carved by environmental collapse, Boston paramedic Cacia Ferry risks life and limb on the front lines of a fragile and dangerous city. What most don't know - including her sexy new partner, Eli Margolis - is that while Cacy works to save lives, she has another job ferrying the dead to the Afterlife. Once humans are "Marked" by Fate, the powerful Ferrys are called to escort the vulnerable souls to either eternal bliss or unending fire and pain.
Unaware of Cacy's other life, Eli finds himself as mesmerized by his fierce and beautiful partner as he is mistrustful of the influential Ferry clan led by the Charon - who happens to be Cacy's father. Cacy, in turn, can no longer deny her intense attraction to the mysterious ex-Ranger with a haunted past. But just as their relationship heats up, an apparent hit takes the Charon before his time. Shaken to the core, Cacy pursues the rogue element who has seized the reins of fate, only to discover that Eli has a devastating secret of his own. Not knowing whom to trust, what will Cacy have to sacrifice to protect Eli - and to make sure humanity's future is secure?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very disappointed 😞

The narrator was so monotone and lack lustre that I didn't get past the 2nd chapter
Sarah Fine is an author I usually don't hesitate in buying but I regretted this one. Maybe a better narrator would have helped but I don't like the robotic sound of this one
Read full review

- lyn

loved it!

I'm fast becoming a serious Sarah Fine fan. I stumbled on the shadowlands series by accident and loved it, then I read the Reliquary series, again loved it and I've just started on servants on fate. Sarah writes, smart and engaging stories that are right up my street and have me hooked, desperate to to know what's going to happen and if things will work out, for what quickly become favourite characters. Can't wait to keep reading this series and am desperately hoping there will be more of the Reliquary series to come too!
Read full review

- Nikki

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-01-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio