In this fifth installment of the New York Times best-selling Meg series, Meg: Nightstalkers picks up where Meg: Hell's Aquarium left off.
Bela and Lizzy, the dominant megalodon siblings from Angel's brood, have escaped the Tanaka Institute to roam the Salish Sea in British Columbia. While Jonas Taylor and his friend Mac attempt to either recapture or kill the "sisters," Jonas' son, David, embarks on his own adventure, motivated by revenge.
Having witnessed his girlfriend's gruesome death, David has joined a Dubai prince's ocean expedition, tracking the 120-foot, hundred-ton Liopleurodon that escaped from the Panthalassa Sea. Haunted by night terrors, David repeatedly risks his life to lure the Lio and other prehistoric sea creatures into the fleet's nets, all while battling his own suicidal demons.
Steve Alten weaves these storylines together in a thriller that culminates in a final showdown between the most dangerous predators ever to inhabit the planet.
©2016 Steve Alten (P)2016 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £22.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £22.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Nicholas facer on 27-04-18

amazing ending

not the best build up and there were moments where it went a little "out there" with the science fiction. the ending however was surprising and very satisfying.

Read more Hide me
2 out of 5 stars
By Miss L ttophi on 03-06-17


i found this a mòst intresting knolageable
a very enjoyable even griping
a good series
well worth it

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Brian on 01-04-18

Alten Knows How To Bring The Action

I've been a reader of the MEG series for quite some time.  I remember picking the first MEG book out at the local library in my hometown and thinking "what the heck is this?" I was enthralled. I grew up loving dinosaurs and sharks and this felt like the perfect combination of the two.  Fast-forward probably 10-15 years and you have me now - I still love dinosaurs and sharks and now the MEG series.  Alten has been writing these for years now and I've enjoyed each one of them in their own way. In book four (Hell's Aquarium) Alten introduces not only a new character but a whole new group of them from an underwater lake. Nightstalkers picks up where that left off (with a slight intro that got me back up to speed).  And just goes pedal to the metal from that point on.

Nightstalkers is right on par with the other MEG books along with Alten's non-MEG books.  There was even a small scene that would end up being a hint to his newer book Undisclosed (zero-point energy).  Alten knows how to weave ancient history (old dinos/sharks/animals/fish) and technology into a seamless and entertaining joyride of a book.

Nightstalkers is full of action and a lot of "breath-holding" scenes where you're really not sure how anyone is going to make it out alive. I like books like that.  Sure, sometimes they can be mindless, but every time Nightstalkers would slip into that Alten would throw a curveball with some new science or technology.

I also particularly liked that one of the characters had Parkinson's - since Alten himself also has this ailment.  It just felt like a nice inclusion and a way to write about it without shoving it in your face (it wasn't the main character or anything like that).

Overall, MEG: Nightstalkers was an action-past, slightly mindless, entertaining piece of fiction.  What more would you expect featuring prehistoric sharks!?

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Charles B. Cain on 24-10-16

A bit of a mess

I have no words for how desperately I wanted to love this book. I've been a faithful fan for probably twenty years but unfortunately Night Stalkers is a convoluted mess. Too many characters, subplots and far too much time without prehistoric sharks. And don't get me started about space time continuum / butterfly effect. I only stuck with this book because I've been reading the series from day one.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews