Midnight Curse : Disrupted Magic

  • by Melissa F. Olson
  • Narrated by Amy McFadden
  • Series: Disrupted Magic
  • 10 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Scarlett Bernard is used to cleaning up messes. As a human who cancels out any magic around her, Scarlett's job is to keep the supernatural world hidden - at any cost.
But on the eve of the Vampire Trials, a two-day tribunal that allows the otherworldly community to air their grievances, Scarlett receives a blood-soaked message from Molly, her estranged former roommate. Molly, a vampire, had been living with 12 human college students...and in one terrible night, she slaughtered them all.
Scarlett believes Molly's been set up, but no one else in the Old World agrees with her. Meanwhile, the true perpetrator is determined to make sure Molly goes on trial for the massacre - and the penalty is death.
With less than two days to prove her friend's innocence, Scarlett calls on former LAPD detective Jesse Cruz to help her dig into Molly's past. But no one - Molly included - wants Scarlett and Jesse to bring the terrible truth to light.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good book well narrated

Where does Midnight Curse rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

It's a good book better than average but not in my top 10

What did you like best about this story?

The way characters had developed from the earlier series

Which character – as performed by Amy McFadden – was your favourite?

Can't quite decide between Scarlett or Jesse, though I also just love Shadow the "dog"

Any additional comments?

This book follows on about 3 years after the original Scarlett Barnard series and also features a character and information from the boundary magic series so well worth reading those first. Looking forwards to the next one in this series as I like the way Scarlett has grown.

Read full review

- Farnham_red

Great Series

what a great series of books. Well written characters and story that develops with plenty of twists that keeps you entrowoled throughout. Highly recommended.
Read full review

- J

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-02-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio