Morrigan's Cross : Circle Trilogy

  • by Nora Roberts
  • Narrated by Dick Hill
  • Series: Circle Trilogy
  • 11 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Standing on the cliffs of 12th-century Ireland following the disappearance of his twin, Hoyt Mac Cionaoith is visited by the goddess Morrigan and is charged with the ultimate of tasks: saving his and all future worlds. His enemy, the beautiful but deadly vampire queen Lilith, has had over 2,000 years of experience in cruelly killing and changing humans into one of her own - including Hoyt's brother, Cian.
Now, Hoyt, a sorcerer, must travel across the world and through time to find and train the five others Morrigan has prophesized will join him as a circle and do battle against Lilith's army of vampires on Samhain in the land of Geall.
But just who is the witch, the shape-changer, the scholar, the warrior and the vampire? How will this unlikely band of six prepare and become one with less than three months until the possible end of the world?
Following the arrival of Glenna Ward - a modern day witch with a knack for making her own kind of magic, the kind that makes his heart melt - Hoyt must find the strength to save the world, and a love that knows no bounds.


What the Critics Say

"This well-plotted, finely detailed paranormal adventure is driven by richly developed characters, making it a cut above others in this subgenre, and among Roberts's best." ( Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

My bestbuy this year

My Mum has been urging me to give NORA Roberts a try for years and I finally succumbed. Morrigan's Cross is the first of the Circle Trilogy. The evil vampire Lillith is leading her army to conqure the human world and enslave human kind and six heros must lead the resistance to stop her. Five extraordinary people and their vampire trainer come together and so the circle is born. This is fantasy at its finest. The style is highly readable and the characterisation is superb. The characters are wonderfully drawn and both likeable and deeply complex. This is as much a saga of love and friendship as it is good verses evil, with a good dose of magic and monsters thrown in. I just fell in love with this book and its sequels and I can't recommend them highly enough.
Read full review

- Nadia

Morrigan's Cross Trilogy

This is the first of a trilogy by Nora Roberts. The three books take the reader from modern day New York to Ireland and to a mythical island in the middle ages. The books ae basically the fight between good and evil with several unusual twists in the characters. Each book is complete on its own but to read the three is very satisfying. Nora Roberts draws the characters in the first books and fleshes them out through the series. They are well thought out and believable as are the evil ones. Nora Roberts never goes to far with the horror that the evil ones can do but can bring her readers imagination to work on what is not written. I would certainly recommend this book to all those who enjoy fantasy fiction and a good read.
Read full review

- Elizabeth

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-06-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio