My Soul to Keep: Book III of the DeChance Chronicles : The DeChance Chronicles

  • by David Niall Wilson
  • Narrated by Corey M. Snow
  • Series: The DeChance Chronicles
  • 2 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A Novella of the DeChance Chronicles
Donovan DeChance is a collector of ancient manuscripts and books, a practicing mage, and a private investigator. He is also a very private man, and he is in love. When he invites his partner and lover, Amethyst, for a quiet dinner, she has no idea of his true intention. Donovan has planned a sharing - a vision that will give her the keys to his early life - the origins of his power - and a lot more than she bargained for.
The story leads to the town of Rookwood in 1842, an old wagon, a traveling charalatan, a cat, a horse, and a boy named Bones. It leads through the history of other stories, and back to Donovan's home, giving Amethyst, and fans of Donovan DeChance, a glimpse into the man, and his magic. Join young Donovan as he fights to keep his soul, save a town, and learn the roots of his teacher and guardian - and meet his familiar, Cleo.
Magic, mayhem, and books - always the books. Welcome to the world of Donovan DeChance.
This is the first novella in the DeChance Chronicles. Also in this series are the novels Heart of a Dragon and Vintage Soul, both available as eBooks and unabridged audiobooks from Crossroad Press. The town of Rookwood, and the incident Donovan mentions happening there, can be discovered in the novel Hallowed Ground by David Niall Wilson and International best-selling author Steven Savile.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-05-2012
  • Publisher: Crossroad Press