Sean Runnette: voice of Zombie Fallout and Lycan Fallout.
R.C. Bray: voice of Arisen and Mountain Man.
Two award-winning zombie narrators go head to head! Each given one of Nicholas Ryan's highly praised zombie apocalypse standalone stories.
There can be only one survivor. Which narrator is the baddest and bloodiest?
1. Dead Rage
When Steve Bannon and the crew of the fishing boat, Mandrake, sailed into Grey Stone harbor, they arrived into the very jaws of a zombie war.
The zombie apocalypse has overtaken the coastal town, and Bannon must fight for his own survival in a horrific world filled with unimaginable peril and the highest, and the most personal levels.
Dead Rage is a white-knuckled ride into the frenzied terror of the zombie apocalypse, where friends become enemies and every step is a life-and-death struggle.
2. Die Trying
Trapped amidst the horror of the zombie apocalypse, three men hear the sound of a helicopter overhead and know it represents their last desperate hope to survive the terror and reach safety. But survival comes at a cost - and the zombie war that ravages the world is not the only lurking evil the men must face.
For Mitch Logan, his brother, Jed, and their friend, Clinton Harrigan, there is no choice. They must fight to survive...or die trying.
©2014 Nicholas Ryan (P)2015 Podium Publishing
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £26.59

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £26.59

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By T on 27-06-15

Sean Runnette - Excellent - Gets my vote!

Sean Runnette is a great reader and made the story sound better. The 2 stories themselves were ok, just nothing new, same old same old. Sean gets my vote as best narrator without question. R. C. Bray is ok but a tad 'bland' compared to Sean.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Ka Livingstone on 12-04-18

Head to Head

2 great narrators!...2 good short zombie stories. But im afraid my choice is R C Bray his voice is awesome with a deep husky timber to it...i enjoy his narration he brings character's to life. Throughly enjoyed these books.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Chris Hookway on 31-01-17

R.C. Bray all the way!

The two stories were decent, although the story lines were very similar, and seeemed to be just variations on the same theme. The author may have the potential for a longer zombie epic or series - I would consider listening to another book by him.

I definitely liked RC Bray better of the two readers - Sean Runnette is a good reader, but Bray's style is, for me, better suited to this type of story.

Read more Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By JJ on 29-09-16

Bray is the clear winner

If you could sum up Narrator Battle: Zombie Edition in three words, what would they be?

Good, Better, So-So

What was the most interesting aspect of this story? The least interesting?

Both the stories were decent for Z-A. I felt like Ryan was trying to find his footing in "Dead Rage". Almost too much with the graphic description of each corpse, it was like he was trying to find the genre. Once he got past that, things settled into a nice pace. "Die Trying" had a better flow to it, although still a little herky-jerky at times.

While I'm sure some people loved the whole romantic triangle twist in each story, it really didn't do it for me. And some of the twists were a little cliche. I like my Z-A stories to be simple tales of survival and overcoming the odds, and uncomplicated by the drama of a disappeared world.

That being said, they were still enjoyable and I don't regret spending the credit.

Have you listened to any of Sean Runnette and R.C. Bray ’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I have not listened to Sean Runnette before but I will definitely look for his other performances.

As for R.C. Bray, I could listen to him read the encyclopedia.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

If I had a reaction to the book, it was frustration. I had trouble connecting to the characters at times and I thought some of the plots twists too blase.

Any additional comments?

Get it for the performances. I doubt I'll listen to it again.

Read more Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all reviews