Owl Dance : Clockwork Legion

  • by David Lee Summers
  • Narrated by Edward Mittelstedt
  • Series: Clockwork Legion
  • 9 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Owl Dance is a weird Western steampunk novel. The year is 1876. Sheriff Ramon Morales of Socorro, New Mexico, meets a beguiling woman named Fatemeh Karimi, who is looking to make a new start after escaping the oppression of her homeland. When an ancient life form called Legion comes to Earth, they are pulled into a series of events that will change the history of the world as we know it. In their journeys, Ramon and Fatemeh encounter mad inventors, dangerous outlaws and pirates. Their resources are Ramon's fast draw and Fatemeh's uncanny ability to communicate with owls. The question is, will that be enough to save them when airships from Czarist Russia invade the United States?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Really am very excited for book 2!here's why...

What did you like most about Owl Dance?

The story is gripping and exciting and very good escapism while ,I believe,teaching a good lesson.I love steampunk and the world,characters and story were quirky and wonderful.I got a lot more than I expected from listening to this book.I recommend It for steampunk fans who like a tale with a slight whimsy to it.The addition of historical figures (I wont spoil the surprise) was pretty awesome and made the experience just that little better .I really enjoyed listening to Edward Mittelstedt narrate this book and hope he will be narrating the rest of the series to follow.

Any additional comments?

I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.

Read full review

- Amy

A interesting weird western steampunk book.

Own dance gets most of the important things bang on right. The characters are believable with understandable motivations, they are well written and narrated. The setting has lots of potential and it feels like many more interesting things could happen in it. The pacing is good and as events unfold want to find out more and keep you happy to listen until the end of the book.

David Lee Summers has crafted an interesting world and characters that will keep you listening until then end and Edward Mittelstedt does a wonderful job breathing life into the words giving each character a unique voice and letting their emotions and personalities shine.

I can recommend this book wholeheartedly but I am not sure I will remember in in a few years time. It is ultimately it is an interesting journey, enjoyable to listen too yet does not quite become a truly memorable story despite it’s best efforts. That being said I would be very interested to find out what happens next to the world and the characters as time moves on from the events near the end of the book. In my opinion, this could be the start of an interesting series of books.

All and all this is well worth a listen.

“I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.”
Read full review

- Peter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-03-2017
  • Publisher: Sky Warrior Book Publishing, LLC