Path of The Calm : Saga of the Wolf

  • by Kris A. Hiatt
  • Narrated by Tim Bruce
  • Series: Saga of the Wolf
  • 14 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The young world of Onneron has known peace for years. But now unease has spread across the land as disagreements between factions threaten each other's way of life.
The Brothers of the Onneron College dedicate themselves to higher learning and to mastering Paths of magic. They wish to remain independent, but the Onneron Church feels threatened by their ability to heal and vies to take control of their order. Treace, bullied and belittled, is unaware of the plan his deceased father has for him. A mentor sets him upon a path to join the prestigious college. Even if he is accepted, the tides of change are coming.
To Treace it's not about where we end up - it's the Paths we take to get there that matter.
Path of the Calm is the first book in the epic Saga of the Wolf series that follows Treace as he grows into a young man. It explores the bonds of friendship, deception, life lessons, love, swordplay, and magic.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

waiting eagerly for book two

loved it and wished it lasted longer. hopefully book two will be made available as audio soon.
Read full review

- D. Haywood

I love this book!!

I find it really hard to find a book and a narrator that's any good but I have to say this is the best book I've listened to in ages and I listen to ALOT! It's a bit rusty in the first 5-6 chapters but it gets better and better as it goes on. Well worth a listen and I can't wait for the next edition! Well done Tim Bruce :)
Read full review

- shane

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-04-2016
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing