Points of Impact : Frontlines

  • by Marko Kloos
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Frontlines
  • 8 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Humankind may have won the battle, but a new threat looms larger than ever before....
Earth's armed forces have stopped the Lanky advance and chased their ships out of the solar system, but for CDC officer Andrew Grayson, the war feels anything but won. On Mars, the grinding duty of flushing out the twenty-meter-tall alien invaders from their burrows underground is wearing down troops and equipment at an alarming rate. And for the remaining extrasolar colonies, the threat of a Lanky attack is ever present.
Earth's game changer? New advanced ships and weapons, designed to hunt and kill Lankies and place humanity's militaries on equal footing with their formidable foes. Andrew and his wife, Halley, both now burdened with command responsibilities and in charge of more lives than just their own, are once again in humanity's vanguard as they prepare for this new phase in the war. But the Lankies have their own agenda...and in war, the enemy doesn't usually wait until you are prepared. As Andrew is once again plunged into the chaos and violence of war with an unyielding species, he is forced to confront the toll this endless conflict is taking on them all, and the high price of survival...at any cost.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Slowly dragging through space

Any additional comments?

Performance Luke Daniels is top notch as always, and the continuous story is still good. But feel the last books in Frontlines series have been dragging out the story without really advising the story very far. Wee still have no insight to the Lankies overall motivation or any back story to them.

Read full review

- Walter

Great listen

I don’t know why I love this series, but I do. Luke Daniels is as always excellent. I have bought audiobooks just because he’s the the narrator, which is something I thought I’d never do.
Read full review

- JV

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-01-2018
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio