Prador Moon

  • by Neal Asher
  • Narrated by Ric Jerrom
  • 9 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Polity Collective stretches from Earth Central into the unfathomable reaches of the galactic void. But when the Polity finally encounters alien life in the form of massive, hostile, crablike carnivores known as the Prador, there can be only one outcome - total warfare.
Chaos reigns as, caught unawares, the Polity struggles to regain its foothold and transition itself into a military society. Starships clash, planets fall and space stations are overrun. But for Jebel Krong and Moria Salem, trapped at the centre of the action, this war is far more than a mere clash of cultures, far more than technology versus brute force. This war is personal.
Prador Moon is one of Neal Asher's most shocking excursions into the Polity's universe of over-the-top violence and explosive action - a vivid, visceral, brilliantly intense space opera that you won't forget soon.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great stuff!

My favourite Neal Asher story and a good place to start for anyone considering Mr Asher.
Very good performance by the narrator.
Thanks Audible for finally obtaining some more Neil Asher, I look forward to reading them all.
Read full review


My first touch to Polity universe

I started reading the books in chronological order (from so this was my first touch on the Polity universe even though this seems to be one of the latest books from the writer.
Some mixed feelings here, partly it felt like this book was done to set up a scene, attention was paid to characters that were introduced but never again seen. Luckily partly this book told an interesting tale.
The reader did not quite succeed here, there were no pauses or other indications when point of view changed. This created confusion at the beginning but less so near the 50% mark.
At the moment, I'm not yet sure if I continue reading the Polity books. Probably.
Read full review

- Tommi Elonen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-10-2017
  • Publisher: Macmillan Digital Audio