Promise of Wrath : Hellequin Chronicles

  • by Steve McHugh
  • Narrated by Simon Mattacks
  • Series: Hellequin Chronicles
  • 13 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A powerful sorcerer. A forgotten past. Hellequin is back, and the end is near.
A terrible storm is brewing in London, and Nathan Garrett, the sorcerer known as Hellequin, is the only one who can stop it.
But his enemies have other plans. Harnessing the power of an ancient stone tablet, they cast Nate and his allies into another realm, where a bloody conflict rages between creatures twisted by magic. Meanwhile, with his friends' lives in danger, Nate must put centuries of differences aside, and place his trust in one of his greatest foes.
Time is running out. Trapped and outnumbered, Nate must use all his wits and power to survive and find his way home before his enemies start a war that could destroy everything he holds close. Welcome to the penultimate chapter of the Hellequin Chronicles.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Different narrator after 5 books!?

Good book but let down by a change in narrator. The narrator used is 'good' but a change in the way words and names are pronounced after 5 books is jarring and some how made Nate sound whiny rather than badass.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Postmodern fantasy anyone?

Superb series - story, action & characters. Excellent 'world building or modifying' as is set on Earth. Different timelines woven well & seamlessly. Well narrated by this narrator - though other one not as good. I'm really, really not looking forward to this series ending!
Read full review

- Sam

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-11-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio