• by Ann Leckie
  • Narrated by Adjoa Andoh
  • 12 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Following her record-breaking debut trilogy, Ann Leckie, winner of the Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke and Locus Awards, returns with a thrilling new story of power, theft, privilege and birthright.
A power-driven young woman has just one chance to secure the status she craves and regain priceless lost artefacts prized by her people. She must free their thief from a prison planet from which no one has ever returned.
Ingray and her charge will return to their home world to find their planet in political turmoil, at the heart of an escalating interstellar conflict. Together they must make a new plan to salvage Ingray's future, her family and her world before they are lost to her for good.
The Imperial Radch trilogy begins with Ancillary Justice, continues in Ancillary Sword and concludes with Ancillary Mercy.
Provenance is a stunning standalone adventure set in the same world as Ancillary Justice.


What the Critics Say

"Excellent." (Book Smugglers)
"Gripping...richly detailed and rewarding." (SciFiNow)
"A fitting addition to the Ancillary world." (NPR)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Ann Leckie has done it again. Another great story

Provenance is set in the same universe as Ann Leckie's Radch novels. Like them it is thought provoking without being "heavy". The story is well paced & the narration by Adjoa Andoh is perfect.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

A bit of a letdown after Ancillary series

Same universe, many of the same elements as the Breq stories but an annoying whiny lead character and a faintly silly storyline. None of the interesting collective AI aspects.
Read full review

- Dennis

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-09-2017
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group