Reflex : Jumper

  • by Steven Gould
  • Narrated by MacLeod Andrews
  • Series: Jumper
  • 12 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Davy has always been alone. He believes that he's the only person in the world who can teleport. But what if he isn't?
A mysterious group of people has taken Davy captive. They don't want to hire him, and they don't have any hope of appealing to him to help them. What they want is to own him. They want to use his abilities for their own purposes, whether Davy agrees to it or not. And so they set about brainwashing him and conditioning him. They have even found a way to keep a teleport captive.
But there's one thing that they don't know. No one knows it, not even Davy. And it might save his life....


What the Critics Say

"Though Gould continues to exuberantly press the boundaries of scientific credibility, his gift for placing ordinary people in extraordinary situations against a backdrop of international concerns makes this fast-paced adventure sizzle." (Publishers Weekly)
"This is a fun, fast-paced novel that - like Gould's other books - also has a social conscience that gives it more depth than such a story might have in lesser hands." (Charles de Lint, The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great sequel to Jumper

Ten years have passed and Davy and Millie are married. When Davy is kidnapped Millie learns she can jump and pulls out all the stops to to find him. Davy's experience at the hands of his captors is quite harrowing and frightening and leaves the listener wondering how he can possibly get out of the situation he finds himself in.The bad guys are BAD but believable. The story is well written, exciting and flows well with plenty of action and unexpected twists. I like how the main characters have developed and the people they have become. The ending is good and hopefully paves the way for a continuation of Millie and Davy's story.
Read full review

- CathyR

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-07-2011
  • Publisher: Audible Studios