Requiem : Psalms of Isaak

  • by Ken Scholes
  • Narrated by Emily Rankin, Stefan Rudnicki, John Rubinstein, Kristoffer Tabori, Gabrielle De Cuir, Scott Brick
  • Series: Psalms of Isaak
  • 16 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ken Scholes’ debut novel, Lamentation, was an event in fantasy.
Heralded as a "meszerizing debut novel" by Publishers Weekly, and a "vividly imagined SF-fantasy hybrid set in a distant, postapocalyptic future" by Booklist, the series gained many fans. It was followed by Canticle and Antiphon. Now comes the fourth book in the series, Requiem.
Who is the Crimson Empress, and what does her conquest of the Named Lands really mean? Who holds the keys to the Moon Wizard’s Tower?
The plots within plots are expanding as the characters seek their way out of the maze of intrigue. The world is expanding as they discover lands beyond their previous carefully controlled knowledge. Hidden truths reveal even deeper truths, and nothing is as it seemed to be.