Rides a Dread Legion : Riftwar Cycle

  • by Raymond E Feist
  • Narrated by Peter Joyce
  • Series: Riftwar Cycle
  • 14 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A lost race of elves, the taredhel or 'people of the stars', have found a way across the universe to reach Midkemia. On their current home world, these elves are hard pressed by a ravaging demon horde, and what was once a huge empire has been reduced to a handful of survivors. The cornerstone of taredhel lore is the tale of their lost origins in the world they call simply 'Home', a place lost in the mists of time. Now they are convinced that Midkemia is that place, and they are coming to reclaim it. Ruthless and arrogant, the taredhel intend to let nothing stand in their way; but before long, Pug and the Conclave realise that it's not necessarily the elves, but the demon horde pursuing them where the true danger lies. And hanging over Pug always is the prophecy that he will be doomed to watch everyone he loves die before him...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Rides a Dread Legion

A marvellous example of Raymond E Feist's fantasy story craft. The many disparate characters are seamlessly interwoven into a story that keeps you literally spellbound. Having read most of Feist's earlier works this is up there with the best. Throughout the novel there are tantalising references to previous adventures. It's a shame they aren't yet available to listen to. Can't wait to experience these past favourites if and when they become available on audible.
Read full review

- Jon

Proffesionally narrated, epic fantasy story.

This was the first audibook of Feist I have listened too. As with the paperback versions I was spellbound. Fantastic narration for a fantastic storyline. Looking foward to more of Feist's work on Audible.
Read full review

- Terry

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-03-2009
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited