Road Brothers

  • by Mark Lawrence
  • Narrated by Sean Ohlendorf
  • 7 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A volume of short stories by the best-selling author of The Broken Empire series, Mark Lawrence
This is a collection of 14 stories of murder, mayhem, pathos, and philosophy, all set in the world of the Broken Empire.
Within this audiobook, you will find tales of men such as Red Kent, Sir Makin, Rike, Burlow and the Nuban, telling of their origins and the events that forged them. There is Jorg himself - as a child of six, as a teenage wanderer and as a young king. And then there is a tale about Prince Jalan Kendeth - liar, cheat, womaniser and coward.
To the new listener: welcome to a lawless world, where wit and sword are the most useful weapons, and danger lurks as much in candlelit palaces as in dark alleys and dense woodland. To those who have already journeyed with Jorg, we hope you will enjoy renewing old acquaintances with your favourite characters.


What the Critics Say

"Excellent - on a par with George R.R. Martin." (Conn Iggulden)
"Lawrence's poetic prose is amazing, far and away the best of the modern fantasy authors." (Peter V. Brett)
"Lawrence improves with every book he writes...we may have to turn the ratings system up to eleven." ( Starburst Magazine)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Vikings sound like Dracula

The narrator's grasp of accent leaves something to be desired. Apart from that the performance is quite good, but a lot of the dialogue is done in generic foreign voice. A pity.
Read full review

- Old Smelly

A good set of backstories

Good short stories that provide a bit of meat on the bones on a number of characters in the series. That said I do feel that to spend a whole audible credit on a short story is a bit mean of audible
Read full review

- Jon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-11-2017
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited