Ruler of Naught : Exordium

  • by Sherwood Smith, Dave Trowbridge
  • Narrated by James Patrick Cronin
  • Series: Exordium
  • 22 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the sequel to The Phoenix in Flight, Brandon vlith-Arkad, who fled the Mandalic Palace and his old life only hours ahead of assassination, is now heir to the Panarchy. He wants only to rescue his father, the Panarch. But everyone wants a piece of him. The Dol'jharians, who smashed the Panarchy and took his father prisoner. A Rifter pirate and her crew, who helped him escape a doomed planet - twice - and now wonder what to do about a royal prisoner with the price of ten planets on his head. And the remnants of the government of the Thousand Suns, for whom he'd at best be an inconvenience. And that's before things go seriously pear-shaped. Racing ahead of the light-speed news of their attack with FTL comms and weapons looted from a fortress built millions of years ago, the Dol'jharians and those Rifters allied with them are consolidating their victories. Elements of the Panarchist Navy struggle to understand what's happening, find surviving units, and strike back. And Eusabian of Dol'jhar, now master of the Mandala from which his defeated enemy once ruled the Thousand Suns, awaits news of the Heart of Kronos, the missing key to ultimate power. Which lies in the hands of Brandon's captor. The chase is on, and unexpected detours await.


Audible Editor Reviews

James Patrick Cronin’s urgent, riveting performance ratchets up the tension in the action-packed second installment of Sherwood Smith and Dave Trowbridge’s five-part epic space opera, in which the heir to the Emerald Throne of the Thousands Suns, Brandon vilth-Akrad, finds himself exiled from his homeland and in the company of a ragtag group of outcasts whom he rallies together to square off against the fearsome Dol’harians so that he can reclaim what’s rightfully his.
An absorbing listen full of intergalactic intrigue that’s sure to please fans of hard sci-fi and fantasy.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-11-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios