Rune Gate Cycle: Omnibus : Rune Gate Cycle

  • by Mark E. Cooper
  • Narrated by Mikael Naramore
  • Series: Rune Gate Cycle
  • 16 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

On the edge of sanity, can she stop a ruthless killer?
Formerly published separately in print as Rune Gate and Chosen, this omnibus contains Alex Yorke's complete adventure.
Alexandra Yorke was a top police clairvoyant, but years of living inside the heads of serial killers has taken its toll. Unable to control her gifts, she retreats from the world, but a few months of peace is all she has before a friend calls in need of help.
Pursuing a killer into another world, she must journey through the magical kingdom of Inari to warn the queen of treachery, but the goddess has her own plan for Alex - something she never would have expected.
This magical adventure represents the complete Rune Gate Cycle.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

An ok story but left me a bit disappointed

Would you listen to Rune Gate Cycle: Omnibus again? Why?

Probably not though if there is ever a third book I would be interested

How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

Book 1 probably hard to change but book 2 seemed a missed opportunity. We could have explored the world of othala much more. Also the plot was never fully explained It would be really good for a third book to develop the chosen theme especially between Alex and her Chosen cat. A 3rd book would be a good continuation but I doubt one is planned.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

I liked best the scenes with the cat

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

No too long 2 books one after another

Any additional comments?

I listened to the Shifter legacies and thought they were superb. This was not as good. Still a good listen but not for me so compelling

Read full review

- Farnham_red

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-10-2015
  • Publisher: Impulse Books UK