Shadowfane : Cycle of Fire

  • by Janny Wurts
  • Narrated by David Thorpe
  • Series: Cycle of Fire
  • 12 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book 3 Shadowfane:The concluding novel in the Cycle of Fire fantasy trilogy. Jaric inherits his father's powers, and as he struggles to successfully assume them, mankind's enemies are growing strong.
Janny Wurts is the author of several fantasy series, and the internationally best selling Empire trilogy written in collaboration with Raymond E. Feist. She paints all her own covers depicting her vision of characters and setting. She is also an expert horsewoman, sailor, musician and archer.
From the author: "Narrator David Thorpe's outstanding characterization enlivens the thrill of adventure, as three flawed young protagonists shoulder the challenge to thwart an ancient threat to humanity. As an author and a seasoned offshore sailor, my delight with Audible's meticulous production has exceeded all expectation."


What the Critics Say

"An action-packed and exciting finale. There are plenty of wins and losses and lots of heart-breaking suffering for all of our heroes. There are also emotional displays of courage, grace, hope, faith, forgiveness, and love." (


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-10-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios