Shallow Graves : The Haunted

  • by Patrick Logan
  • Narrated by Michael Pauley
  • Series: The Haunted
  • 6 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Robert Watts is having the worst day of his entire life. First he's laid off, then he finds out that his wife is having an affair, with his boss no less. And that's only the beginning.
Before the month is out, Robert finds himself alone to raise his daughter with no money, no job, and a house that is minutes from being repossessed. Just when he hits rock bottom, a strange visitor arrives at the doorstep of his soon to be foreclosed house with a letter from an aunt he didn't know existed.
The offer is simple: look after Aunt Ruth during her dying days, and in return Robert will be bequeathed the Harlop Estate in which she currently resides. It's a no-brainer and Robert jumps at the opportunity, equally motivated by the prospect of financial security as he is by a fresh start.
Problem is, it only takes a few nights in the Harlop Estate before he begins to question Aunt Ruth's claims that they are the home's only inhabitants.
It's the scratching he hears during the night, the voices that he can barely make out over the constant rain, and then there's the girl with the rat.
With their house foreclosed and their bank accounts liquidated, Robert and his daughter Amy desperately need a place to live. But the question Robert soon finds himself struggling with is whether living in the Harlop Estate is worth it, and if he can survive until Aunt Ruth passes to collect his inheritance.
Shallow Graves is the first book in the Haunted Series, chilling, gruesome, and truly haunting tales with a twist that you will never see coming. Download your copy today!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

fantastic twist

At first I found this audio hard to get into but I stayed with it and found I really enjoyed this story.
I kept coming back to listen to it the more I got into the story. I found by the end I want to look at more of the authors work.
Read full review

- abi c

amazing book is all i can say

my title says it all absolutely must read this book full of twists and tales
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-11-2016
  • Publisher: Pathological Ink