Silverthorn : Riftwar Cycle

  • by Raymond E. Feist
  • Narrated by Peter Joyce
  • Series: Riftwar Cycle
  • 16 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The whole of the magnificent Riftwar Cycle by best-selling author Raymond E. Feist, master of magic and adventure, now available in ebook.
For nearly a year peace reigned in the enchanted kingdom of Rillanon. But new challenges awaited Arutha, the Prince of Krondor, when Jimmy the Hand - the youngest thief in the Guild of Mockers - came upon a sinister Nighthawk poised to assassinate him.
What evil power raises the dead and makes corpses do battle with the living at the behest of the Guild of Death? And what high magic can defeat it?
Meanwhile, a life-or-death quest must be undertaken to find an antidote to a poison that fells a beautiful princess on her wedding day…
Silverthorn is the second book in the Riftwar Saga. The trilogy concludes with book three, .


What the Critics Say

"Epic scope…vivid imagination…a significant contribution to the growth of the field of fantasy." ( Washington Post)
"Well-written…intelligent…intriguing." ( Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

As Good As Good As I Remembered

I've read the Rift War books many times over the past 20 years and was worried that a narrator wouldn't match my memory. I had nothing to fear, other than some random pauses which must have happened as part of the mastering process the story was well told.
The story is a proper adventure/quest tale which is well paced and an excellent if too short follow up to Magician. It also sets the scene perfectly for the climax in Darkness at Sethanon.
Read full review

- Dave Day

Big fan of feist. peter joyce isnt half bad

Big fan of feist. peter joyce isnt half bad narratng though I find him much better at 1.25x speed on audible :)
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-10-2013
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited