Skyborn : Seraphim

  • by David Dalglish
  • Narrated by Joe Knezevich
  • Series: Seraphim
  • 13 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The first in an all-new fantasy series from rising star David Dalglish.
The last remnants of humanity live on six islands floating high above the Endless Ocean, fighting a brutal civil war in the skies. The Seraphim, elite soldiers trained for aerial combat, battle one another while wielding elements of ice, fire and lightning.
The lives of their parents claimed in combat, twins Kale and Breanna Skyborn enter the Seraphim Academy to follow in their footsteps. They will learn to harness the elements as weapons and fight at breakneck speeds while soaring high above the waters. But they must learn quickly, for a nearby island has set its hungry eyes on their home. When the invasion comes, the twins must don their wings and ready their blades to save those they love from annihilation.


What the Critics Say

"A soaring tale that nails the high notes. Skyborn had me gazing heavenward, imagining what could be." (Jay Posey, author of Three)
"Once you pick up Skyborn you won't want to put it down, as the story carries you along from one high contrast moment to the next. Dalglish has really mastered the art of focusing the reader's attention. I expect this series to fly off the shelves." (Kelly McCullough)
"This high-flying, dynamic adventure soars confidently and will appeal to teen and adult audiences alike." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

David Dalglish nails it yet again!!

another fantastic story from David Dalglish and narrated with all due respect and skill I have begun to expect from here. great stuff!
Read full review

- D. A. Watterson

Really really good!

Great narration, great story and well worth buying and reading/listening! One of Davids later works and you can tell he is evolving as an author and definitely for the better.
Read full review

- I 8 Binners

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-05-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK