Snuff : Discworld

  • by Terry Pratchett
  • Narrated by Stephen Briggs
  • Series: Discworld
  • 11 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It is a truth universally acknowledged that a policeman taking a holiday would barely have had time to open his suitcase before he finds his first corpse.
And Commander Sam Vimes of the Ankh-Morpork City Watch is on holiday in the pleasant and innocent countryside, but not for him a mere body in the wardrobe. There are many, many bodies and an ancient crime more terrible than murder.
He is out of his jurisdiction, out of his depth, out of bacon sandwiches, and occasionally snookered and out of his mind, but never out of guile. Where there is a crime there must be a finding, there must be a chase and there must be a punishment.
They say that in the end all sins are forgiven.
But not quite all....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

More true to life than fantasy should be!

More true to life than fantasy should be! Relationships between a man and his wife and the love that keeps them together. Am I talking about me or Captain Vines? It was so funny to listen to that I often laughed out loud, and when you're listening to it on headphones I did get some strange looks.
A well thought out story with more than the usual level of clever humour.
Read full review

- Mr. C. Horsfall

A welcome return of Sam Vimes

I have not yet read or listened to a Disc World story that I haven't liked (and I have read almost all of them) and those involving Ankh-Morpork City Watch are my favourites. They appeal to all our family and have done since my 2 sons were 10 and 12 - they are now late teens and early twenties and still enjoying them. Terry Pratchet has managed to address many disappointing characteristics of human nature over the years, usually softened by humour and this is no exception. Perhaps Snuff is slightly predicatable, but the characters of Commander Sam Vimes, his family and entourage are all still entertaining.
Read full review

- Carolyn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-10-2011
  • Publisher: Random House AudioBooks